What Should You Study – A Quiz

Michelle doesn’t know what she wants to be when she grows up. She has always enjoyed telling people she’s simply going to marry well and spend her day shopping.  That answer isn’t working for her anymore.  She’s been asked too many times in the last few months,  "what do you want to major in" and "why are you taking college classes" and "what are you going to do with a degree" – she doesn’t have a clue.  Being undeclared and undecided is not her style.  Now she is interested in taking those aptitude tests and career planning tests.  You’ll be hearing more about that in the days to come.  Until then, how about a little blogthing quiz to get us started?

These are my results. I will post Michelle’s next week, along with some of the results from the tests she is taking.


Your Learning Style: Curious and Brilliant


You are a very abstract learner. You can grasp even the most complex theories.

You Should Study:

Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Linguistics
Mathematics
Philosophy
Physics
Psychology

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “What Should You Study – A Quiz

  1. I never did well with those tests. They kept pointing me to sciencey things. I had to take a bunch of different classes my first year. We had a sort of liberal arts type of requirement and had to take x number of social sciences, humanities, science, language, etc requirements. It helped me narrow down what I wanted to study a lot.

    Although…now that I think of it I studied in the faculty of arts and now work in the tech field so maybe they weren’t so far off…

  2. I think it’s horrendous that we expect kids this age to plot out their whole lives. Just keep reminding her that it’s not etched in stone. She can change her major later … or even go back when she’s “old” and start all over. I “found” my career path at the ripe old age of twenty-eight.

Leave a Reply

