Reading List – Junior Year

I just realized I never posted the finalized reading list for this year.  Oops.  I say finalized but our lists are fluid – these are the books we’re planning on reading this year.  We’ll add some, we’ll toss some out, but this is the starting point.

Jane Eyre
One Hundred Years of Solitude (she read some, gave it up, we’ll try again later)
Clockwork Orange
Gone with the Wind
To Kill a Mockingbird
A Town Like Alice
On the Road (currently reading)
Robinson Crusoe
Moby Dick
Shakespeare’s Sonnets
Poetry and short stories (Audre Lorde, Lucille Clifton, others from an African American syllabus a friend sent me)

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Reading List – Junior Year

  1. I wish I had been assigned a lot of these books when I was in school. I need to read One Hundred Years of Solitude and Moby Dick.

Leave a Reply

