Rip It

On Saturday, TW and I went to Michaels for knitting supplies (TW’s latest grand gesture).  While wandering the aisles I stumbled across some interesting books.  Books Michelle might enjoy thumbing through and finding inspiration from.  Maybe. 

I bought one.  Rip It! How to Deconstruct and Reconstruct the Clothes of your Dreams. I can justify one book for inspiration.  If she really gets into it, then I would consider tracking the others down at the library or at a used bookstore. 

I’ll let you know whether this was a good buy or a bust.  (Do you have any interesting sewing project books for teens?  If you do, I’d love it if you shared their titles with us.)

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Rip It

  1. I haven’t tried it yet (on request from library….waiting for it) but I’ve heard good things about Sew Subversive.

  2. This website is a good place to start! There are sewing projects aimed directly at teens among other useful things.
    http://www.sewing.org/

Leave a Reply

