Moving Out

Tuesday night, a conversation ….

– I’m going to live at The Lilting House.

– Of course you are, she’s a Charlotte Mason type.

– Yes! And Math U See!  I could be a Charlotte Mason/Math U See/Christian Homeschooler!

– Yep, you could be.  Her name is Melissa, but they call her ‘Lissa.

– I don’t care, I will call her Lilting House!

– She might not want you to call her that if you lived with her. 

– Fine, I’ll call her mom.

So, ‘Lissa, be prepared.  I’m not sending you a teen.  I’m sending you an almost 38 year old who has always wanted to be a Charlotte Mason/Math U See/Christian Homeschooler.  She doesn’t eat much but she is prone to messyness.

One response to “Moving Out

  1. Prone to messiness? She’ll fit right in!

    If she cooks, I’ll come pack her suitcase myself.

    🙂 Lissa

Leave a Reply

