8 Things Meme

Kris at Paradise Found tagged me for the 8 Things Meme… I always struggle with these things.  I’m great at asking questions but not so great at answering them or providing info upfront.  But first, the rules:

Each player lists 8 facts/habits about themselves. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning before those facts/habits are listed. At the end of the post, the player then tags 8 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know that they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

Now on with the fun.  Errr this is supposed to be fun, right?

1. I make lists.  A lot of lists.  All of the time.  I always have.  I don’t usually even do anything with the lists, though sometimes I follow through.  It’s the list making that is important to me, not the actual doing of the things on the list.

2. I do not like snakes.  At all.  Any kind of snakes.  If they are in my yard, I don’t care what kind they are, I am really really unhappy. 

3. I don’t like rats at all.  I don’t particularly like cats or dogs, either.  Yet I have all of them.  A rat even lives in my bedroom and I think I pay more attention to it than the rat lovers in the house.

4. I loved being pregnant even though I had morning sickness all day long for 6 full months.  I loved labor & delivery even though my L&Ds were not "easy".  Pregnancy, labor & delivery – I could do them everyday for the rest of my life and die a happy woman. 

5. I spend most of my day talking about diet and nutrition and weight loss and exercise yet I have never dieted in my life and I don’t particularly "believe" in dieting.  I am, however, very good at what I do.  Weird, eh?

6. I am no artist but I taught a class for adults called "Teaching art to kids" for six months.  It was a popular class and great fun for everyone.  People used to ask me to draw stuff for them, because they knew I taught this class – yet I can’t draw!  At all.  OK I doodle but that’s not the same thing as being able to draw, lol.

7. When I’m working, which means using my computer, I do not like music playing in the background or from TW’s computer beside of me.  But if Michelle or Chris are blasting their music from the other room, I don’t even notice it.  I am somehow able to tune out kid noise of all kind when I’m not able to tune out other, often less objectionable, noise.

8. I like schedules. No that’s not right. I like to be in charge of creating a schedule, giving it to everyone and then being able to totally ignore the schedule I’ve made. Hey, I can be spontaneous. But, I do not like it when other people do not follow my schedule. I have some control issues.

So now I have to tag 8 people! Ack! 8 is a lot!

skeet
TW
sassymonkey
RE
Em
Bethy
Lee
Swamp Hag because she does not blog often enough.

6 responses to “8 Things Meme

  1. Ok I did mine. Come read my blog. (and btw-the one I thought of after I finished was I tried to convince Denise to homeschool but failed. She argued it was all wrong for her and her kid. Proof that I am always right.

  2. I’ll do mine tomorrow. Procrastination should be on the list huh?

  3. drawing…doodling…there’s a shade of difference but not much…you should get a sketchbook and work on your drawing, LOLOL….

    I don’t think there’s 8 random things left to say about myself…;) I’ll work on it at my own pace

  4. Snort. I could have written number 8. Drives my kids *batty*. And number 7 – silence is golden for me. Working with a 14 year old playing Stairway to Heaven on the ukulele is NOT my ideal work setting! Thanks for playing.

  5. I’ve posted, for better or worse.

    Now preggers… would have liked to give that a go.

  6. Okay, finally remembered to do mine!

    8 Things

Leave a Reply

