The Atom

Yesterday I picked Michelle up from school and asked how her day was.  She told me about Psychology (where they still don’t have a textbook) and about Public Speaking (where she thinks she is probably not even going to bother with the textbook.)  Both of those classes were "good" she said. 

As I was thinking about that, she went on to tell me about Biology.  "We learned about atoms.  Again."  And then she ranted about having to study atoms every year of her life.  And "Somebody even asked questions!  Somebody in the class had actual questions.  About atoms.  Can you believe THAT?"  Obviously, she’s a little bored by atoms. 

When I got home TW asked how Michelle’s day was.  So I told her "they studied atoms".  TW asked if they’re going to get to make an atom with styrofoam.  I suggested that might happen in the Biology Lab on Wednesday. 

Until then, enjoy The Adventures of the Atoms: A Cosmic Fantasy Inspired by the Stanzas of Dzyan

Leave a comment